Last updated: 02:44 / Friday, 22 January 2021
Thursday 4 February

Janus Henderson Reveals the Keys to Investing in Fixed Income in its First 2021 Forum “Invested in Connecting”

From 04-Feb-2021
| Convening completed
|
Image
  • Janus Henderson Investors is delighted to invite you to the first in a three-part series of virtual events for 2021, with the Invested in Connecting Fixed Income Forum taking place on Thursday 4 February
  • The day will feature our Fixed Income specialists as they analyze dominant themes we see across global markets, the importance of ESG in the investment process, as well as how they expect to position their portfolios for the new year ahead

Janus Henderson Investors is delighted to invite you to the first in a three-part series of virtual events for 2021, with the Invested in Connecting Fixed Income Forum taking place on Thursday 4 February.

2020 was a turbulent, uncertain and volatile year. As we enter 2021, the Fixed Income Forum aims to capture and review a range of perspectives through a thoughtful and dynamic analysis of market events.

The day will feature our Fixed Income specialists as they analyze dominant themes we see across global markets, the importance of ESG in the investment process, as well as how they expect to position their portfolios for the new year ahead.

With 100 minutes of live sessions as well as on-demand videos from our Portfolio Managers, we aim to offer you engaging and insightful updates from the team through HEDx talks, market outlooks and live debates. All content will also be available to watch on the platform for up to one month after the event.

Janus Henderson Investors is also pleased to offer simultaneous translation in French, German and Spanish during the live sessions.
 

If you would like to attend, you can register for this event at this link.

Please see below for the agenda, speakers, and on-demand videos available.

Agenda

  • 13:30 GMT | 14:30 CET |10:30 CLST | 08:30 EST - Virtual platform opens

 

  • 14:00 GMT | 15:00 CET | 11:00 CLST | 09:00 EST- Welcome - Ignacio De La Maza, Head of EMEA Intermediary and LatAm

 

  • 14:05 GMT | 15:05 CET |11:05 CLST | 09:05 EST – Market Outlook  - Jim Cielinski, Global Head of Fixed Income

 

  • 14:25 GMT | 15:25 CET |11:25 CLST | 09:25 EST - The Importance of ESG -Paul LaCoursiere, Global Head of ESG Investments

 

  • 14:40 GMT | 15:40 CET |11:40 CLST | 09:40 EST - The ‘reflation trade’ — is 2021 the beginning or the end of the move - Jenna Barnard, Co-Head of Strategic Fixed Income -The consensus for the reflation trade has gained strong momentum in recent weeks, as bullish investors have rotated towards inflation protection since late last year, further boosted in January by the Democratic win in the US Senate, which is likely to lead to much larger fiscal stimulus over the next few months. Is the trend likely to persist? Jenna Barnard, Co-Head of Strategic Fixed Income will share her views on the subject.

 

  • 14:55 GMT | 15:55 CET |11:55 CLST | 09:55 EST - Break

 

  • 15:05 GMT | 16:05 CET | 12:05 CLST | 10:05 EST Trust – the most important commodity in finance Nick Maroutsos, Head of Global Bonds - Bond markets revolve around trust. We lend money in the expectation that borrowers will repay us, with interest. In this HEDx talk, Nick Maroutsos, Head of Global Bonds, explores why trust is pivotal to the successful functioning of fixed income markets from the smallest borrower through to the broader macroeconomic system and why it is particularly pertinent in 2021.

 

  • 15:20 GMT | 16:20 CET | 12:20 CLST | 10:20 EST - The Hunt for Yield – Fixed Income Panel DebateJennifer James, Emerging Market Debt, Tom Ross, Global / European High Yield, and John Pattullo, Co-Head of Strategic Fixed Income. Moderated by Lucy Hockings, BBC News Presenter.

 

  • 15:50 GMT | 16:50 CET | 12:50 CLST | 10:50 EST - Conclusion and event close - Ignacio De La Maza, Head of EMEA Intermediary and LatAm

 

menu
menu